A Shopping Spree Would Be Nice Right About Now.

by abbykayleigh

Two posts in one day! Look at this new-found dedication!

While reuniting with childhood friends, catching up and eating food (hunger-inducing picture below)

Screen shot 2013-06-10 at 11.07.33 PM

the overly fortunate lives of our fellow classmates, roommates and/or acquaintances came to light.

Needless to say, I am insanely jealous. From a 112 day round world trip, to moving downtown with a friend, to living and chilling in Hong Kong indefinitely (might I also add with friends who don’t eat and a new boy to match); my life is grim in comparison.

I totally just googled “why other people have better lives than me”. 

Count your blessings, channel it into making yourself better whether it be personality or otherwise … blah blah blah. Depressing. 

My psychology and sociology education has taught me that this self-depreciating mode of thought is what leads to additional social isolation (refer to previous post). Meanwhile, change seems like such a far cry from happiness and the lazy/in-denial/scared-to-face-the-brutal-reality/bitter, self-pitying asshole in me just wants to lie in bed and do nothing.

I also just gulped down an espresso filled tiramisu and am now wide awake in lieu of a 8:15 am shift tomorrow. Depressing x2.

I should make a list of all the things I would like to change about myself.

Shopping would sure make me feel better right now. Hm…

large